Less Than Jake

Less Than Jake

Ska punk legends Less Than Jake formed in 1992 in Gainesville, Florida. The group is comprised of Vinnie Fiorello (drums, lyrics), Chris DeMakes (vocals, guitar), Roger Manganelli (vocals, bass), Buddy Schaub (trombone), and Peter "JR" Wasilewski (saxophone). The band's debut album, Pezcore, followed a series of grassroots independent releases. After Pezcore, they released two more albums on Capitol Records, and by 2003, Less Than Jake released their most commercially successful record to date, Anthem, featuring the singles "She's Gonna Break Soon" and "The Science of Selling Yourself Short."

By 2008, LTJ had founded its own record label, Sleep It Off Records, and released several EPs, which they say is their favorite release format. The band entered the studio in 2016 to record a new EP entitled Sound the Alarm, which was released in February 2017 on Pure Noise Records. The EP was met with critical and popular acclaim.

Less Than Jake endorse Audix Microphones. They use the new Audix Performance Series Wireless System for their live shows.

To learn more, visit www.lessthanjake.com.