Alkaline Trio

Alkaline Trio

Microphones Used: Vocals- OM6OM7 Drums- D6i5D4SCX1CSCX1 Guitars- CX212i5
Gear Used: Cabgrabber

Alkaline Trio is an American punk rock band that formed in McHenry, Illinois, in 1996. The band's line-up consists of Matt Skiba (vocals, guitar), Dan Andriano (vocals, bass), and Derek Grant (drums). To date, the band has released eight studio albums, their latest being "My Shame is True" (2013).

Carlos Donohue, who has been the band's Front of House engineer for many years, is responsible for the bands ability to convey the signature sound to audiences worldwide. Carlos states, "Audix microphones allow us play at high volumes while
still maintaining intelligible, high quality sound."

"The OM7 is hands down the best solution for a loud stage or even a small stage where feedback is hard to control. It's still my mic of choice. Best rejection ever and a clear vocal that I can always count on."